relax – it’s instrumental music


front coverComing November 2, will see the release of Golden Gate Of The Ecliptic, my 9th title with Earthshine!

“The Golden Gate of the Ecliptic is an asterism in the constellation Taurus that has been known for several thousand years. The constellation is built by the two eye-catching open star clusters of the Pleiades and the Hyades that form the two posts of a virtual gate at the two sides of the ecliptic line. Since the Pleiades are also known as the seven sisters, their respective names provided the trigger to write the 9 songs of this album. It also makes up for a somewhat logical follow up to previous album Bridge To Infinity.

Sweet Dreams…”

You can get into the album with this first video, for the track Maia:

earthsine - bridge to infinityIt is always pretty hard to get people to write about this music. Unless you pay them, which makes little sense in my book. So here a couple of sites that did make the effort.

First is Heavy Metal Webzine (wow). They say “The final result is interesting even if not exciting” and hand out 6,5 / 10 stars.

Second are the Dutch Progressive Rock Pages: where writer Andy Read describes the album without giving points.


If you know of more, please let me know!

earthsine - bridge to infinity

“A lot of music was written in the past 2 years. But it wasn’t until a theme stuck in my mind, that I was able to find the right moods for the eight’ album under the Earthshine moniker. So I ditched a number of tracks and, based on the new found direction, set out to write the songs presented here. As usual the music is purely electronic. Name it what you want, but for me it is almost therapeutic to do, so I hope it works for you too. This is an imaginary trip, leaving earth, crossing our solar system and then travel into the great unknown…

Enjoy the flight”

There are 9 tracks on the album, including first single Into The Unknown. See video below. There is no official CD version, but from Bandcamp you can download the wav files and the cover to burn your own copy. The album is also on Spotify, iTunes and every other major platform.

Below is the first track to be released from my coming album Bridge To Infinity. It is a track called Into The Unknown. Regarding the album, it will be released on coming september 29! You can already preorder from bandcamp.

earthshine - watersorry folks, a bit later than intended due to circumstances. But this week the new Earthshine album Water has been released. So if you are looking for some peaceful music, check this instrumental album out! FFO #newage #ambient and #electronicmusic.
and also available on all major platforms!

The first video for the new album Water! Please have a look at Aira Force.

In case you do not know, Aira Force is a waterfall in the Lake District in the UK. We discovered this by accident while cruising there. Nice walk through the forest, despite the rain that day. Hope you enjoy!

earthshine - waterHappy to announce that my new album Water will be released on May 13 2020! This is a digital release, so no CD version will be available. However, the bandcamp download will include album art, so you can always burn your own copy.

Originally intended to become another tribute to a certain country, developments during the recording and writing of this album caused a change of plans. I believe in unity and forward thinking, together working on solutions for the problems we face.
So the scope became a little wider, and in the end more diverse. The titles that were already written remained, as the places they refer to will not have lost their appeal.

“Inspired by beautiful places in this world, and dedicated to one of the most important elements we have available. Be gentle with it! Enjoy, and stay safe and healthy”


1 At The Core 06:04
2 Bassenthwaithe Lake 04:43
3 Aira Force 04:48
4 Sometimes It Rains 06:48
5 Lake Windermere 05:35
6 Solway Firth 03:52
7 Muddy Waters 03:59
8 Sur Meuse 05:17
9 The Ice Is Melting 04:42
1 2 3 8